Home » Headline » Buhari is Petroleum Minister: Full list of Ministers and their portfolios
Buhari is Petroleum Minister: Full list of Ministers and their portfolios
President Muhamadu Buhari

Buhari is Petroleum Minister: Full list of Ministers and their portfolios


Just as he promised, President Muhammadu Buhari has kept for himself the jiucy Ministry of Petroluem Resources -and has pruned the Ministries to 24.

The ceremony held at the Presidential Villa was well attended by key government officials-and he enjoined the Ministers to hit the ground sprinting.

The Ministers and their assigned portfolios are:

  1. Chris Ngige – (Anambra) – Minister of labour & Employment
    2. Kayode Fayemi- (Ekiti) – Minister of Solid Minerals
    3. Rotimi Amaechi – (Rivers) – Minister of Transport
    4. Babatunde Fashola -(Lagos) – Minister, Power, Works and Housing
    5. Abdulrahman Dambazau- (Kano) – Minister of Interior
    6. Aisha Alhassan – (Taraba) – Minister of Women Affairs
    7. Ogbonaya Onu- (Ebonyi) – Minister of Science and Technology
    8. Kemi Adeosun – (Ogun) – Minister of Finance
    9. Abubakar Malami – (Kebbi) – Minister of Justice
    10. Sen Hadi Sirika – (Katsina) – Minister of Aviation
    11. Barr. Adebayo Shittu – (Oyo) – Minister of Communication
    12. Suleiman Adamu – (Jigawa) – Minister of Water Resources
    13. Solomon Dalong – (Plateau) – Minister of Youth and Sports
    14. Ibe Kachikwu – (Delta) – Minister of State, Petroleum Resources
    15. Osagie Ehanire – (Edo) – Minister of State, Health
    16. Audu Ogbeh – (Benue) – Minister of Agriculture
    17. Udo Udo Udoma – (Akwa Ibom) –Minister of Budget and national Planning
    18. Lai Mohammed – (Kwara) – Minister of Information
    19. Amina Mohammed – (Gombe) – Minister of Environment
    20. Ibrahim Usman Jibril – (Nasarawa) – Minister of State, Environment
  2. Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim- (Yobe) – Minister of State, Foreign  Affairs
    22. Cladius Omoleye Daramola (Ondo) – Minister of State, Niger Delta
    23. Prof Anthony Onwuka (Imo) – Minister of State, Education
    24. Geoffrey Onyema (Enugu) – Minister of Foreign Affairs
    25. Monsur Dan-Ali (Zamfara) – Minister of Defence
    26. Barr James Ocholi (Kogi) – Minister of State, Labour and Employment
    27. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna) – Minister of State, Budget and National Planning
    28. Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia) – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
    29. Muhammadu Bello (Adamawa) – Minister of the FCT
    30. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Bornu) – Minister of State, Power, Works and Housing
    31. Aisha Abubakar – Minister of State, Industry, Trade and Investment
    32. Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa) – Minister of State, Agriculture
    33. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi) – Minister of Education
    34. Isaac Adewole (Osun) – Minister of Health
    35. Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Niger) – Minister of State, Solid Minerals
    36. Pastor Usani Uguru (Cross River) – Minister of Niger Delta Affairs


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: