Home » Headline » Aregbesola Triumphs Again
Aregbesola Triumphs Again

Aregbesola Triumphs Again

It’s official, incumbent Governor of Osun State, Rauf Aregbesola, will spend another 4 years in the State House as he beat his closest counterpart and PDP candidate Senator Iyiola Omisore in the polls yesterday. Aregbesola won in 24 local government areas of the 30 local government areas in the state to maintain a clear lead with a total of 394,684 votes. Senator Iyiola Omisore, garnered 292,750 votes to occupy second position. He won in six local government areas. The Labour Party’s candidate, Mr. Fatai Akinbade, occupied a distant third position. He won no local government area.

Aregbesola won in Ifedayo, Boripe, Orolu, Atakunmosa West, Ilesa West, and Ilesa East. He also won in Ayedade, Ayedire, Ede North, Ede South, Egbedore, Ejigbo, Ifelodun, and Ila local government areas.

Others are Irepodun, Irewole, Iwo, Obokun, Ola Oluwa, Olorunda, Oriade, and Osogbo.

Omisore emerged winner in Odo-Otin, Bolowaduro, Ife Central, Ife East, Ife North, Ife South, Isokan, and Iwo LGAs.

The announcemetimthumb.phpnt of the results brought to a climax the tension and  excitement that preceded the Saturday event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: