Home » Headline » Ambode’s commissioners confirmed as house ignores screening committee report
Ambode’s commissioners confirmed as house ignores screening committee report
Governor Akinwunmi Ambode:

Ambode’s commissioners confirmed as house ignores screening committee report

Leke Adeosun

Governor Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos State can now go to work as all 36 of his Commissioners and Special Advisers were yesterday confirmed by the Lagos State House of Assembly.

The confirmation actually took a dramatic turn as the Adhoc Committee formed specifically for the screening exercise submitted its report and  its report and it was not discussed before the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Mubashiru Obasa announced that all the nominees will now be openly screened by a committee of the whole.

However, it was 35 out of the 36 cabinet nominees that appeared before the House as Mrs Yetunde Onabule, who resides in the United Kingdom was absent.

The Speaker of the House, Mudashiru Obasa had earlier said that the nominees were invited for the open screening to eliminate all doubts and put an end to speculations about the job of the adhoc committee.

All the nominees, who appeared before the House, however spoke glowingly about the committee expressing delight over the way they were treated, except a former Honourable Member, Adebimpe Akinsola, who was in the House between 2011-2015. She revealed that she broke down in tears during the screening because of some of the questions the committee members asked her.

Lagosians are now anxiously awaiting the allocation of portfolios to the men and women which they hope will propel the government to greater heights

The new Exco members are: Gbolahan Lawal, Dr. Jide Idris, Mr. Folarin Coker, Mr. Seye Oladejo, Engr. Ganiyu Johnson, Mr. Babatunde Hunpe, Mrs. Yetunde Onabolu, Mr. Fela Bank-Olemoh and Alhaja Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf

Other are: Mr Steve Ayorinde, Mr. Akinyemi Ashade, Kehinde Joseph, Prof. Ademola Abass, Dr. Akintola Benson, Dr. Abdul-Hakeem Abdul-Lateef, Dr. Mohammed Akinkunmi, Dr. Babatunde Adejare, Dr. Femi Onanuga, Dr. Dayo Mobereola, Engr. Ade Akinsanya, Arch. Wasiu Anifowoshe, Mrs. Lola Akande, Agboola Dabiri, Ganiu Okanlomo Sanni, Anofi Elegushi, Rotimi Ogunleye, Mrs Adebimpe Akinsola, Femi Odubiyi, Alhaji Musiliu Folami, Adeniji Kazeem, Adeyemi Labinjo, Toyin Suarau, Babatunde Durosinmi-Etti, Deji Tinubu, Mrs. Mudirat Giwanson and Hon. Kehinde Bamigbetan.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: